Fiddling While It Burns

In old news | 01/09/2010

I just stumbled across this story, which I think says it all about just how broken the Israeli Army’s rules of engagement are, and how dehumanised Palestinians are in the Middle East equation. It’s also worth considering in light of Israel’s willingness to investigate itself after the killings aboard the ‘peace flotilla’ earlier this year.

In other news, I’ll be published sometime this week in the National Times. I wish I could look forward to it, but I have a feeling it’ll be a little bit backlash-y, since I’ve swung a spiteful kick at the left of the Afghanistan debate, while deliberately alienating the right. Because that’s just how I roll.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

